Item #7664 Facing Ka'ena Point. Paul Theroux.
Facing Ka'ena Point
Facing Ka'ena Point

Facing Ka'ena Point. Paul Theroux On Turning 80

N.p. Privately Printed, 2021. 1st Edition. Octavo, sewn stiff wraps, plain dust-jacket with printed title label, tipped-in frontispiece after photograph by Theroux, title-page, initial line and colophon printed in color.

Letterpress printed, signed and limited edition of Paul Theroux’s autobiographical essay, in the tradition of Henry Miller’s "On Turning Eighty" and V.S. Pritchett’s "The Turn of the Years." Written on the North Shore of Oahu with Ka‘ena Point in the distance, Theroux’s essay explores "the foliage of my life that I have not elaborated in my books." One of 100 copies, each numbered and signed by Theroux. An additional 26 lettered copies were produced for the author’s use. Designed, letterpress printed and bound by Jesse Marsolais at The Marsolais Press in Harwich, Massachusetts, in July 2021. Fine. Item #7664

$80.00

See all items in Literature, Signed
See all items by